#NewMusic: Simon Paul Crabb, Debut EP Release, ‘Decay’


Simon Paul Crabb’s debut EP “Decay” on Loominance Records is a captivating offering from the Liverpool-based singer-songwriter. With a folksy sound reminiscent of David Gray’s, “Lost Songs”, this introspective EP features four tracks that showcase Crabb’s talent for writing emotive lyrics and catchy melodies.

The EP opens with “All Life Forms”, a delicate and ethereal ballad that sets the tone for the rest of the record. “So It Goes” offers an atmospheric sound, while “Every Face Becomes a Skull” is perhaps the most somber and reflective track released. The EP closes with “Don’t Worry, The Sun is Gonna Shine”, a warm and uplifting song that offers a message of hope and positivity. Crabb’s northern roots shine through as he sings the titular line with what can only be described in a Liam Gallagher-esque delivery.

Overall, “Decay” is a stunning debut that highlights Crabb’s skills as a songwriter and performer. This EP is perfect for fans of folksy singer-songwriters like Damien Rice. So, if you’re looking for a captivating and introspective musical experience, be sure to check out Simon Paul Crabb’s “Decay” EP.

Related Blog Posts